Uniglas

UNIGLAS SHAREHOLDERS

WE OFFER GREAT PRODUCT BENEFITS!

With their modern production plants, the UNIGLAS shareholder companies offer a wide range of high-quality insulation and special glasses as well as all kinds of glass finishings.

The most modern finishing systems, the use of selected glasses, decades of experience in the production of insulating glass, an international exchange of experience and continuous controls guarantee the high level of quality is maintained.

News

Winners

Under the theme “Functions of Glass”, three trainees at Egger Glas Isolier- und Sicherheitsglaserzeugung GmbH in Pischelsdorf developed a piggy bank made of 3-paned insulation glass in the form of a cube.

3D WebApp

Glass applications throughout your house. Let the possible uses presented inspire you during a tour. We will show you a wide variety of applications for glass throughout your house, explain the functions to you and provide you with tips for use.

Maximum window facade

By using UNIGLAS® | FACADE timber-glass-composites, trend conscious builders no longer have to make any compromises when it comes to installing their large window façades.

Curved glass

The Deutsche Institut für Bautechnik (DIBt (German Institute for Building Construction)) issued Flintermann Glasveredelung GmbH & Co. KG the General Building Permit (AbZ) for curved glass.

Awards

The UNIGLAS shareholders from Bregenz was once again honoured at the Iconic Awards and at the German Design Awards: This time, the GM WINDOORAIL® Frameless glass railing module was declared the winner in the product category.

References

Fillet - The Wave, Vienna

The result is a “floating” eight-storied building, the S-shaped façade of which perfectly follows the course of the street. The new building is completely elevated on a six-metre-high platform structure above the upper edge of the terrain (TOK).

Sustainable construction

The individual, pre-fabricated timber-glass composites (HGV) consist of a pane of insulation glass and a patented coupling strip made of 12mm-thick birch veneer wood, joined using a special adhesive.

Transparency and depth

The new, seven-storied residential building offers single-bed and two-bed rooms for 328 residents distributed across several medical wards with a variety of specialties.

A company with a sense of humour

East of the city centre, the existing STRABAG branch offices share the new central corporate office building with ZIPP GmbH, a construction company that develops and produces pre-fabricated concrete components and builds them ready to use.

Rooms Without Boundaries

Glass, galvanised steel and wood are the few materials to which construction is confined. The distinguishing feature of the cricket pavilion in Street is the huge simplicity of the architecture, which holds back in order not to dominate the surrounding landscape.

Uniglas

UNIGLAS GESELLSCHAFTER

WIR BIETEN PRODUKTVORTEILE, DIE ÜBERZEUGEN!

Die Unternehmen der UNIGLAS-Gesellschafter bieten mit modernen Fertigungsanlagen ein umfangreiches Programm hochwertiger Isolier- und Spezialgläser sowie alle Arten von Glasveredelung.

Modernste Veredelungsanlagen, die Verwendung ausgesuchter Gläser, jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Produktion von Isolierglas. Internationaler Erfahrungsaustausch sowie eine ständige Kontrolle garantieren gleichbleibend hohe Qualität.

News

Gewinner

Zum Thema „Funktionen des Glases“ entwickelten drei Azubis der Egger Glas Isolier- und Sicherheitsglaserzeugung GmbH aus Pischelsdorf eine Geldspardose aus 3-fach-Isoliergläsern in Form eines Würfels.

3D WebApp

Glasanwendungen im und am Haus. Lassen Sie sich bei einem Rundgang von den gezeigten Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten inspirieren. Wir zeigen Ihnen die verschiedensten Anwendungen von Glas rund ums Haus, erklären Ihnen die Funktionen und geben Ihnen Hinweise zur Verwendung.

Maximale Fensterfront

Trendbewusste Bauherren müssen mit den Holz-Glas-Verbundelementen UNIGLAS® | FACADE keinerlei Abstriche bei der Realisierung ihrer großzügigen Fensterfronten mehr machen.

Gebogenes Glas

Das Deutsche Institut für Bautechnik (DIBt) hat der Flintermann Glasveredelung GmbH & Co. KG die allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung (AbZ) für gebogene Verglasungen erteilt.

Auszeichnungen

Der UNIGLAS Gesellschafter Glas Marte aus Bregenz wurde jetzt erneut bei den Iconic Awards und auch bei den German Design Awards ausgezeichnet: Diesmal wurde das Glasgeländermodul GM WINDOORAIL® Frameless als Winner in der Kategorie Product prämiert.

Referenzen

Grenzenlose Räume

Glas, verzinkter Stahl und Holz sind die wenigen Materialien, auf die sich die Konstruktion beschränkt. Der Cricket Pavillion in Street zeichnet sich durch große Einfachheit in der Architektur aus, die sich zugunsten der umgebenden Landschaft zurücknimmt.

Konzern mit Humor

Östlich der Innenstadt sind in der Konzernzentrale die bereits bestehende Niederlassung der STRABAG sowie die ZIPP GmbH zusammengefasst, eine Baugesellschaft, die Betonfertigteile entwickelt und produziert sowie schlüsselfertig baut.  

Transparenz und Tiefe

Das siebengeschossige Wohnhaus bietet Ein- und Zweibettzimmer für 328 Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner, verteilt auf mehrere Pflegestationen mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten.

Nachhaltiges Bauen

Die einzelnen, vorgefertigten Holz-Glas-Verbundelemente – HGV – bestehen aus einer Isolierglasscheibe und einer patentierten Koppelleiste aus 12 mm starkem Birkenfurnierholz, beide verbunden mit einem Spezialklebstoff.

Filetstück

Das Ergebnis ist ein „schwebender“ 8-geschossiger Bau, dessen S-förmige Fassadenlinie perfekt dem Straßenverlauf folgt. Der Neubau ist vollständig aufgeständert – mittels einer sechs Meter hohen Tischkonstruktion über der Oberkante des Terrains (TOK).